RSS

Mostly kinky, but with a dash of vanilla!

02 Aug

You guessed it–I’m talking about my writing in the title! 😉 We can discuss my personal life another time, or you can just read a few of my femdom ebooks to get a sense of that—my predilections, that is, if not all my actual experiences. 😮

So here’s a little update on what I’ve been working on lately…

I pride myself on being a versatile erotica writer. My freelance jobs include everything from articles to fiction to interviews to reviews to video/model descriptions to social media (Twitter). And whatever other new interesting projects that come up in the ever-evolving world of erotica.

With the decline of the adult magazine business, I’ve concentrated on my online work. One enjoyable assignment recently was the copy for the webcam chatroom site MistressCamShow.com. I wrote the copy for many sites like this, but I particularly like the heading of this landing page copy, which was fun to write. Fun to read aloud, too…

I also work well with tags and keywords and SEO (Search Engine Optimization), blending them all seamlessly into the paragraphs to lift the sites in the Google rankings. The subject matter of my recent writing is mostly kinky, but with a nice hearty dash of vanilla, too: a recent project on the vanilla end of the spectrum (and I like the flavor vanilla, by the way) was writing all the copy for the excellent new pretty girl site EroticDesire.com.

 

Shifting from lovely young women in the open air to those tightly bound on the floor of a mysterious warehouse, I’ve also done a lot of video descriptions for the provocative BDSM women-in-bondage site FetishPros.com:

I obviously still like to do magazine writing when I can get it. Most adult magazines have ceased publishing, but here and there I find a print publication I can write for. Nothing like having copies of your work to hold in your hands! One of my specialties is doing interviews (I estimate I’ve done around a thousand over the years, primarily for magazines such as Leg Show, Black Tail, Swank, D-Cup, and Fox), and a recent one I’m proud of was with the online dominatrix and clip producer Princess Sheridan, in a recent issue of Forced Womanhood magazine, issues of which you can find here. This publication focuses primarily on the “forced feminization” fantasy, which I discussed with Sheridan, as well as her other femdom interests in a broad survey of her career. Here are the first two pages of the piece…Sheridan always makes me think of feisty Pre-Code Hollywood actresses like Barbara Stanwyck, transplanted to the modern world of kink. One of the most memorable people I’ve ever profiled. (Her website is here.)

 

As of this writing (early August 2018), I’m involved also in the editing of the upcoming issue of Forced Womanhood, as well as doing a very exciting new feature interview for it, about which I’ll write more in a few weeks when it hits both the brick-and-mortar and digital newsstands.

Another of my ongoing assignments is doing the daily Twitter for the femdom site DommeAddiction.com here. I write about the various dominatrices the site covers, ladies largely involved in the BDSM video clip scene. The DA Twitter can be found at @DommeAddiction here. A few samples…

 

Finally, as ever, I write and sell erotica ebooks on Amazon…Blonde Meets Bookworm is the most recent. And I continue to promote my psychological suspense novel Fate of a Stripper on Amazon too. You can find them all here at the U.S. Kindle store, and they are also available at the Amazon Kindle stores worldwide.

 

So that’s a quick update on some of the things I’ve worked on recently. I’m always ready for new and interesting challenges in my trade—erotica. You can contact me via the email address in my full portfolio elsewhere on this blog here, or via Twitter at @irvoneil here.

I look forward to helping you with your projects!–Irv

Awaiting a hamburger at the diner. Pic by my good buddy Dave!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Mostly kinky, but with a dash of vanilla!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.