RSS

The cruel clever twins still want to meet you…

28 Jun

This weekend I’m coming out with the 2nd edition of DOMINANT CHINESE TWINS ENSLAVE WHINY MAN. It’s the same exact story (so if you’ve already purchased it, don’t buy it again), but the 99¢ introductory sale with this cover is coming to a close.

I like this cover as a piece of zany art, but I want to try a different approach.

I like this cover as a piece of zany art, but I want to try a different approach.

Starting sometime tomorrow this will be the new cover, and the price of the story will be the usual $2.99 I charge for my Kindle ebooks.

DomTwins Cover#2

Had fun playing around with the typefaces…

Economic fact for potential ebook publishers: I have to sell six 99¢ books to make the same royalties if I sell one $2.99 book. The 99¢ price was not as much of an inducement to readers as I hoped it would be.

I also want to see if a simple minimal cover will be more evocative to potential readers…I describe the cruel twins quite precisely in the story, so the word pictures will bring them to life. Which cover do you prefer? I’m starting to think my wacky cover, combined with the low price, made the book look shabby instead of inviting. I did myself an injustice. It’s quite a good story, sexy and funny too, and I want it to find its audience.

Go to Amazon here to read the two excellent reviews I’ve gotten so far on this ebook!

I hope you’ll try it and leave your own review, too! Thanks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in ebooks, Erotica, Kindle

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
