RSS

Nourished by femmes fatale!

27 Jul

For some obscure reason I’ve been feeling blue the last couple of days. So I’m just going to post some pictures I enjoyed looking at this week & which picked up my spirits a little.

Actress Leslie Brooks reminds me of someone I once knew and I found a few nice pictures of her online:

Leslie can be seen in Cover Girl with Rita Hayworth, but her best role was as a murderous femme fatale in Blonde Ice. You can see the entire movie here.

The odd thing is, I’ve been looking at Leslie Brooks’ pictures for years, but it wasn’t until just the other day I realized how much she resembled somebody I knew about 15 years ago, although that somebody was a brunette.

Here’s another picture I liked this week. More femmes fatale–this time, one of the earliest templates for temptresses: the sirens who tried to lure Ulysses to his doom!

I wrote about the Ulysses picture this week in my column “Notes of a Rebel Subbie” at the femdom site Domme Dose here. Adults only!

Another picture I liked was this one of Elaine Stewart. In one of my magazine product columns, I was writing a mention of one of her movies, The Tattered Dress, this week. You can see that entire movie here on YouTube. The opening, with the music, the credits, and Elaine’s lustful drunken expression as she drives, I consider some of my favorite minutes in cinema!

Elaine was originally a brunette. And she had beautiful feet, brunette or blonde! 🙂

Lastly I leave you with these amazing shots of Helen Mirren from the 1972 movie The Savage Messiah, about a sculptor in the early part of the 20th century. It wasn’t a very good movie, but Helen’s uninhibited appearance, and her clear joy in displaying her body as a kind of spellbinding, rebellious suffragette type, made it worth checking out. Indeed…

Most actresses doing nude scenes in the 70s did not seem to enjoy it as much as Helen did in this now fairly obscure film.

Unfortunately I don’t have a link to this movie, but believe me, these screen captures give you the essence of what was good about it. Helen wasn’t all that “fatale” in the movie, more of a naughty rich girl who parades around in the buff, perhaps trying to cloud the mind of the main character with her effusive eroticism.

Funny, after assembling these pictures of all these feisty femmes fatale, I feel somehow nourished. I guess their energy, however nefariously applied in the scenarios of their films, can be bracing!

In any case, I’ve just directed you to a nice double-feature of Blonde Ice and The Tattered Dress. If you check ’em out, enjoy and have a nice weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Erotica, Femmes Fatale

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
