RSS

Online museums of femdom erotica!

23 Sep

It sounds as if the critics like the new show Pan Am, starring Christina Ricci, which I wrote about a couple of weeks ago (just commenting on the photos, that is, and how the girls looked so sexy in their uniforms). I found an interesting interview with Christina here where she talks about the open misogyny of the 60s portrayed in the show, versus the hidden misogyny of today.

It made me think about the misandry (is that the right term for contempt for males?) that women have always had for men, but which doesn’t seem to be the subtext of too many serious dramas…if any. Because men are supposed to be the oppressors, it’s not perceived that there is much of a market catering to sympathy for penis-bearing individuals.

Now, this is a femdom illustration I found at an interesting site called Mistress Fantasy. It is one of a series of pictures made by an artist named Bakerman, who says in the copy accompanying the pictures that he likes to get pies in the face from beautiful women.

I wonder if it could be fun for me, too…

Maybe this is a relatively benevolent form of punishment in a future matriarchal society?

One reason I like this illustration, apart from the comments above, is that it seems to portray something that happens all the time in our society. Metaphorically speaking, men are always getting pies in the face from women in any manner of shameless ways. It happens frequently in relationships, marriages, advertising, television, books, movies, politics, et al. This picture portrays one artist’s fetish, but I feel it has a wider resonance.

Some women find femdom imagery silly, or even offensive, and I think that might be because they sense that it can represent a man’s triumph over women even though ostensibly he is submitting to her in the art. To turn defeat into a sensual experience is, as I understand it, the old Freudian explanation of perversion, and I think there is some validity to it even though Freud is looked down upon these days. If women often make you feel oppressed, well, turn the feeling into an erotic trigger and you can then have delight in your own sense of defeat and submission! (I am speaking only for myself, nobody else.)

However…

I think women want to feel that they are defeating men who don’t want to be defeated, and could easily defeat them instead (the women, that is) in the right circumstances. But when men are eager to turn defeat into pleasure…ah, what fun is that for the ladies? It’s like preaching to the converted! The dialogue might go something like this:

“Do as I say, worm!”

“Yes, ma’am!

“No, you idiot, you’re supposed to tell me to go fuck myself!”

“But ma’am, I really WANT to lick your boots!”

“Bah! Men!!!”

Now, there is another excellent website I frequently visit that has also kinky art of women ruling over men, and links to many other fascinating sites related to femdom explorations and other topics as well. It is called Femdom Artists and you can find it here. Recently they ran the following picture:

Bilbrew is one of the truly iconic artists of the genre.

When I first saw Bilbrew’s work, upon moving to New York in the early 70s, I was mesmerized. I understand now that after years of hearing feminist exhortations in college from 1969 to 1973 about “men oppressing women,” and seeing lots of destructive bitchy behavior from females throughout my life, I realized instinctively through drawings like this that there was a way to eroticize the pain of dealing with females. I truly am one of those men who can’t live with them, and can’t live without them. Yet I have lived without them–as a bachelor–for many years.

I consider art like this, from Bilbrew to Bakerman, to be vital documents, as well as artistic expressions. You can keep your Rauschenbergs, deKoonings, and Basquiats; I’ll take Bilbrew, Stanton, Willie, Bakerman, Montorgueil, Banjo…the list goes on, but you’ll have to visit these great sites, which I’m adding to my blogroll, to learn more. They are for adults only, obviously.

Finally, since this is the weekend, let me also put in a plug for my ebooks about dominant ladies having their way with susceptible men! The latest is SPELL OF DOMINANCE, a collection of 5 short stories.

You can read a sample for free at Amazon!

Go to my author’s page and you can find links to all the ebooks. You can meet gals Learning to be CRUEL…and a young lady who instructs a man that TOES ARE FOR SUCKING! These digital tomes are available in the Kindle format at Amazon US, UK, and Germany.

Enjoy and have a good weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2011 in Erotica

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
