RSS

The submissive theory of fiction writing…

26 Jul

I just finished a new story about a guy who gets an unexpected opportunity to explore his leg and foot fetish with a friendly, curious gal. I just have to do the cover and format it for Kindle, and it should be up in a few days.

Not sure what the title is going to be yet. That doesn’t worry me, though. When I’m re-reading and formatting the copy, it’ll come to me. I like to come up with something snappy.

For awhile, I wasn’t sure if I would be able to finish this story, but then the dominatrix character suddenly took charge of the situation, did something completely unexpected that threw the male character for a loop, and the tale moved excitingly to its conclusion. You see, sometimes I try to control a story too much, and forget to let the characters be themselves. But in fiction writing as in roleplaying, it can be more fun (and more interesting) when I’m not “topping from the bottom” and trying to call the shots. Fiction writing has to tap into the subconscious, and sometimes a good storyteller just has to be an observant “slave” to his characters, and let them do as they will. You can call this the “submissive theory of fiction writing.”

Meanwhile, when I ran an errand a little while ago, I saw a pretty Asian gal walking down the street in a white blouse, black pencil skirt and black high heeled pumps–not dressed slutty but just snug. She also had a beautiful ponytail bouncing along behind her as she walked. It got me thinking about girls with ponytails, so I looked around to see if I could find an image to share with you of an Asian girl with a ponytail similar to the one I saw. This is not exact, but close enough, which I found here!

Those green shoes have an erotic intensity which speaks of greed, or jealousy, or...?

She embodies the spirit of the perfectly cruel heroine of so many stories I’ve written over the years…in fact, I’ve always felt fashion photography often captures the essence of “femdom” feeling.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2011 in Erotica

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
